Weekly Recap {1}

Yay! My first week of blogging is coming to a close, and It’s been so fun! I can’t wait to continue blogging and discussing amazing books!

Thank you so much to everyone who visited, followed, liked, and commented on my blog. It means so much to me, and I’m in awe of how I managed to get this far after only 6 days of blogging! You guys are the best. 🙂

This is also the last week until school starts! I’m (kinda?) excited but really nervous at the same time. I’m not sure if I’m ready for summer to end!

Because of school starting next Wednesday, my posts will most likely get shorter and/or less frequent. With school starting, swim practice, reading, and blogging, I’m going to be pretty busy.

I’ve already finished (and loved) all of the books I bought at Barnes & Noble for this week’s book haul!25040730            17623975            7664334

Aren’t these beauties? I especially love the cover on Life Unaware!

 Life Unaware by Cole Gibson- This one has been on my TBR list FOREVER, so when I saw it at Barnes & Noble, naturally, I had to buy it! I thought the author handled the topic really well, and it was very well-written. The only issue I had with this book was the insta-love and cheesy romance. I loved all the other aspects to the story! Life Unaware was beautiful and eye-opening, and it should be read by everyone!

Just One Day by Gayle Forman- I have also been meaning to read this for a long time, ever since reading and loving If I Stay and Where She Went. I loved Just One Day SOOOOO MUCH. Believe it or not, I thought it was even better than If I Stay. I related to Allyson so much throughout the story, and I can honestly say that this book changed my life. I can’t recommend it highly enough. Allyson’s journey is something that you will definitely want to take part of, and I rate this 6/5 stars. Review to come if I manage to get my thoughts together.

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson- This was such a cute summer romance! I had very high expectations for this one because I loved Morgan Matson’s Since You’ve Been Gone, and not only did it meet my expectations, but it exceeded them! I don’t know why I waited so long to read this. Check out my review here.

15749186

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han– I first read this about a year ago and loved it, so I decided to buy one for my collection! To those of you who are new to YA, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is an absolute must-read. Love this story so much!

My posts this week:

I hope you guys all had a great week! Any blogging suggestions? Did you read any good books this week? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

Leave a Reply

