Weekly Recap {3}

Hi guys! I hope you all had a great week!

Ugh, it’s so hard to concentrate right now. Probably because it has been 85 degrees the whole week and I’M SWEATING LIKE CRAZY. I know this might not be hot for a lot of people, but for Santa Barbara, we rarely get this weather. Seriously, how do you guys cope?

Anyway, I have news. In no less than four days, my blog will be no less than 1 month old! I know this doesn’t feel like much, but I already feel like I’ve been blogging for so much longer. So, yay me! Do I get free books now? Pretty please?

OH, AND GUESS WHAT?!! I’m going to a book signing event with Patrick Ness next month! I’m sooo excited, because a) I haven’t been to a book signing in foooooorevever, and b) Patrick Ness is just pure awesomeness. I just finished one of his books, More Than This, and it was AMAZING. Review to come.

So, his new book that just came out is called The Rest Of Us Just Live Here. I’m really excited to read it, and it sounds right up my alley!

22910900

What if you aren’t the Chosen One?
The one who’s supposed to fight the zombies, or the soul-eating ghosts, or whatever the heck this new thing is, with the blue lights and the death?

What if you’re like Mikey? Who just wants to graduate and go to prom and maybe finally work up the courage to ask Henna out before someone goes and blows up the high school. Again.

Because sometimes there are problems bigger than this week’s end of the world, and sometimes you just have to find the extraordinary in your ordinary life.

Even if your best friend is worshipped by mountain lions.

Award-winning writer Patrick Ness’s bold and irreverent novel powerfully reminds us that there are many different types of remarkable.

-Goodreads.com description

My life has been crazy busy this week, so I only ended up reading one book, More Than This by Patrick Ness. It has been one of the best books I’ve read in a long time, and that’s saying something, because I’ve been reading a lot of good books lately. It was just so unique and relatable and moving for me. Plus I love the cover!

21969786

A boy drowns, desperate and alone in his final moments. He dies.

Then he wakes, naked and bruised and thirsty, but alive.

How can this be? And what is this strange deserted place?

As he struggles to understand what is happening, the boy dares to hope. Might this not be the end? Might there be more to this life, or perhaps this afterlife?

From multi-award-winning Patrick Ness comes one of the most provocative and moving novels of our time.

-Goodreads.com description

Currently Reading:

11071466

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson- I just started this book. So far it’s pretty slow, but I’m sure I’ll be getting into it soon and loving it like Morgan Matson’s other novels.

Reading Next:

23164983

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs- I’m SO excited to read this! I haven’t read any reviews on this book yet, but I loved the first book in the trilogy so I’ll probably like this one too.

My posts this week:

Around the blogosphere:

How did your week go? Did you add any new books to your TBR? Oh, and what do you think is the most interesting post to read? (Reviews/tags/discussions/TTT) I’m curious to know in order to make sure my posts are engaging. Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap {3}

Leave a Reply

