Blog Design Changes

So, if you’re reading this post, you’ve probably realized that I made a pretty big change to my blog design.

One of the reasons I decided to change the design was that it was really bugging me that my blog didn’t have a sidebar. People reading my blog would have to scroll ALL THE WAY TO THE BOTTOM to see recent comments, posts, archives, etc. And you don’t want to have to do that, do you?

I like blog designs that are simple, but still colorful and interesting, which is why I chose the Kelly theme, which I really liked, despite that one glaring detail. My new template has a lot going on, but it’s not overwhelming, in my opinion.

Screen shot 2015-09-13 at 11.44.30 AM

Before

Screen shot 2015-09-13 at 11.45.05 AM

After

I’ve only been blogging for about a month, so I’ve been playing around with the design a bit. I really like my new blog template, so I probably won’t be changing it anytime soon.

Now that I’ve changed designs, I’ve also realized that my new template seems to fit me a lot better. I grew up by the ocean, and I love swimming and sailing. If I’m not at home reading, chances are, I’m probably at the beach. Oh, and I’m also a mermaid.

There are still some minor changes to my blog design I might make pretty soon, but for now, I’m pretty happy with the new look.

Also: My blog is turning 1 month old on Tuesday, and my goal was to get 100 followers by then. I’m almost to my goal, so if you’re reading this and you like what you see, please click the follow button in on the sidebar!

So….what do you think of my new blog design? Which one do you like better? Let me know in the comments! 😀

One thought on “Blog Design Changes

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap {4} | Page By Paige

Leave a comment