Weekly Recap {4}

Wow….this has been a crazy week of blogging! Two big events have happened this week regarding my blog.

On Sunday, I changed the design of my blog! So far I’m loving the new theme, and I hope you are too! Pretty much everything looks different now: the color scheme, the font, the header….anyway, I hope it’s for the best!

On Wednesday was my 1-month anniversary. I know, this is a tiny amount of time, but I feel like I’ve been blogging for so much longer! So far, I absolutely love it. Blogging has taught me lots of things, like staying on task and organized, and how to create the right balance between blogging, reading, and….life. It does get overwhelming sometimes, with homework, swim, blogging, and school, but I think I’m getting the hang of it.

Anyway, I’ve only read one book this week: Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson. I loved it so much! It was definitely my favorite book by Morgan Matson that I’ve read yet.

11071466

From the Flying Start author of Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour, a powerful novel about hope in the face of heartbreak.

Taylor Edwards’ family might not be the closest-knit—everyone is a little too busy and overscheduled—but for the most part, they get along just fine. Then Taylor’s dad gets devastating news, and her parents decide that the family will spend one last summer all together at their old lake house in the Pocono Mountains.

Crammed into a place much smaller and more rustic than they are used to, they begin to get to know each other again. And Taylor discovers that the people she thought she had left behind haven’t actually gone anywhere. Her former best friend is still around, as is her first boyfriend…and he’s much cuter at seventeen than he was at twelve.

As the summer progresses and the Edwards become more of a family, they’re more aware than ever that they’re battling a ticking clock. Sometimes, though, there is just enough time to get a second chance—with family, with friends, and with love.

-Goodreads.com description

Currently Reading:

Nothing! I just finished Second Chance Summer, and I’ll be starting Hollow City soon.

Reading Next:23164983

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs- I know, I know, I STILL haven’t read this one. I’m really excited to though! Is it as good as the first one?

My posts this week:

Around the blogosphere:

I hope you all had a great week! What do you think of my new blog design? Any words of wisdom for a newbie blogger like me? Did you read any great books this week that I should know about?

Happy reading! 😀

12 thoughts on “Weekly Recap {4}

  1. Thank you for the mention, Paige! C:
    I haven’t read Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children but woah, the cover the for second book is creepy. But I heard the series is good! 🙂

    Like

  2. I can’t believe you’ve only been blogging for a month – your reviews are so fun to read and your posts are amazing! I wish I was able to blog like you when I was a month into blogging. Can’t wait to see what you think about these books and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much! Haha that’s so funny! I don’t think I’ve seen any other blogs with this theme so that’s part of the reason why I chose it.

      And YES, it was amazing! Definitely my favorite one of Matson’s books so far. I didn’t expect to get emotional during it at all, but I had tears streaming down my cheeks for the whole second half of the book. I was literally bawling when I finished it in class a few days ago. That was embarrassing. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

