Quotes of the Week {3}

 What New Quotes Did I Add To My Quote Notebook This Week?

“We have to lie to ourselves to live. Otherwise, we’d go crazy.” -More Than This, Patrick Ness

“Real life is only ever just real life. Messy. What it means depends on how you look at it. The only thing you’ve got to do is find a way to live there.” -More Than This, Patrick Ness

“Haven’t you ever felt like there has to be more? Like there’s more out there somewhere, just beyond your grasp, if you could only get to it?” -More Than This, Patrick Ness

“A thousand moments that I had just taken for granted- mostly because I had assumed that there would be a thousand more.” -Second Chance Summer, Morgan Matson

“You said you didn’t want to waste your time on people who aren’t going to matter,” I said, and he nodded. “But how do you know they’re not going to matter? Unless you give it a shot?” -Second Chance Summer, Morgan Matson

“And I’ve realized that the Beatles got it wrong. Love isn’t all we need—love is all there is.” -Second Chance Summer, Morgan Matson

“Brave isn’t something you are. It’s something you do.” -The Last Time We Say Goodbye, Cynthia Hand

“All I knew was that I couldn’t have him right now. It was impossible. Could I have him in a year? Two years? Five years? Ten years? I didn’t know. All I knew was that although the universe was pushing us together, it was also pushing us apart.” -Volition, Lily Paradis

“You can be noble and brave and beautiful and still find yourself falling.” -Love Letters to the Dead, Ava Dellaira

“Sometimes when we say things, we hear silence. Or only echoes. Like screaming from inside. And that’s really lonely. But that only happens when we weren’t really listening. It means we weren’t ready to listen yet. Because every time we speak, there is a voice. There is the world that answers back.” -Love Letters to the Dead, Ava Dellaira

“I think a lot of people want to be someone, but we are scared that if we try, we won’t be as good as everyone imagines we could be.” -Love Letters to the Dead, Ava Dellaira

So tell me…what are some books that you found so quotable this year? Any particular quotes stick with you? I’d love to hear your thoughts! 😀

One thought on “Quotes of the Week {3}

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap {5} | Page By Paige

Leave a Reply

