Book Tag: Totally Didn’t….

Hi guys! I technically wasn’t tagged by anyone, but I saw this tag on Bookshelves & Paperbacks and thought it looked fun, so I knew I had to do it! It was originally created by ReadLikeWildFire.

Totally didn’t….need to have a sequel/sequels: 

imgres-2   imgres-3

This is a pretty hard question for me, because I pretty much always want a sequel to a book that I enjoyed. But if I had to go with something, I’d probably go with Love, Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli. Stargirl was such an amazing book, but I honestly think that it would have been better as a standalone.

Totally didn’t….need more than one point of view:

imgres-12

Okay, I actually DID enjoy this book overall (unlike the whole rest of the world), but the multiple viewpoints were a big issue for me. You don’t just change the formatting of a book in the middle of a series!!! It doesn’t work like that!!! If it weren’t for the labels at the beginning of each chapter, I probably wouldn’t even be able to tell the difference between Tris and Four’s POVs because they were both so similar and boring.

Totally didn’t….need to change cover art in the middle of the series:

imgres-2   imgres-3

I’m going to go with the same series that Aimal picked because I completely agree with her: The Diviners by Libba Bray. I LOVED the first book (I haven’t read the seqel yet, but I’ve been planning to!), and the cover is just gorgeous. It perfectly captures the supernatural element of the book, but I don’t like the cover of Lair of Dreams at all!

Totally didn’t….need a love triangle:

imgres-4   imgres-5   imgres-6

I first read this series about a year ago, and LOVED IT, with an exception of one glaring detail: the love triangle. Seriously, Julian annoyed the heck out of me! Alex and Lena were obviously perfect for each other, and then the author comes along and ruins their chemistry (and their trusting of one another, for that matter) by tossing in another character who is SO NOT DESERVING of Lena’s affection.

Totally didn’t….need this book to be included in the series: 

matched-194x300   imgres-7   imgres-8

The first book, Matched, was pretty good, but I didn’t like the rest of the series at all. I finally quit when I had made it 3/4 of the way through Crossed and was practically bored to death.

Totally didn’t….need a cliffhanger:

I actually love cliffhangers, so I can’t answer this one.

Totally didn’t….need to have just one point of view:

imgres-9

I’m not a huge fan of multiple POVs, but I do think that it would be pretty cool to have more than one point of view in The Hunger Games trilogy. I think it would be really interesting to see in Gale, Peeta, Rue, or Prim’s POV. Wishful thinking, I know. 😉

Totally didn’t….need that much hype: 

imgres-10

As you might already know, I did not enjoy this book at all. Everyone seemed to LOVE this book, but I guess everyone has their opinions. Check out my review here.

Totally didn’t….need a relative book reference: 

imgres-11

The Maze Runner was constantly being dubbed “the next Hunger Games or Divergent.” Which is almost laughable to me, considering the complex and intricate worlds that Collins and Roth created….and then look at what Dashner has to offer alongside it. My review here.

Totally didn’t….deserve my time:

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry.

***

I’m not tagging anyone specifically, since I technically wasn’t tagged myself, but if you would like to do this please feel free to, as long as you remember to link back to my post. Thanks!

I hope you guys enjoyed! 😀

4 thoughts on “Book Tag: Totally Didn’t….

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap {5} | Page By Paige

Leave a Reply

