Month In Review: September 2015

Hi guys! This month has gone by so fast for me, and I can’t believe it’s (almost) October already!

A HUGE thanks to everyone who has supported me in my first couple months in blogging, I couldn’t have gotten anywhere near where I am now without you guys! *hugs you all*

3 Things That Happened In My Life This Month:

  1. I had my 1-month blogoversary! My experience with blogging so far has been so fun! Once again, hugs to everyone who has made my experience as a newbie blogger so amazing. ❤
  2. I changed the theme of my blog. Since I’m still a pretty new blogger, I’ve been playing with the design of my blog a lot. I still might make some small changes, but probably nothing very big, because I like how it’s looking overall!
  3. I cleaned out and organized my bookshelf! In rainbow order! And it looks gorgeous. With the exception of the fact that, you know, I don’t have nearly enough books.
image1

Ain’t it preeeeetty?

3 Things I’m Looking Forward To Next Month:

  • Participating in Dewey’s 24-hour read-a-thon! I’ve never done a read-a-thon before, so I’m super excited!
  • Meeting Patrick Ness at his book signing for The Rest of Us Just Live Here. I read More Than This this month (my review) and loved it, so I’m really excited to get my hands on TRoUJLH!
  • Halloween! My plan is to read a bunch of scary books, eat lots of candy, and dress up as a book character that none of my friends have ever heard of. SERIOUSLY, IT DOESN’T GET ANY BETTER THAN THAT.

My Favorite Books This Month:

I had a great reading month, despite the fact that I had an embarrassingly low number of books read, 6. However, I absolutely LOVED all of them, so I’d still consider that a great reading month. Since I enjoyed them all immensely, I’m not going to torture myself into picking my favorite ones.

I read:

  • Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway- I loved this book sooooo much! It’s hilarious and adorable, and all the characters are so fun and quirky. I want to be besties with Audrey and Victoria, and I want to marry James. NEW BOOK BOYFRIEND ALERT!!!
  • More Than This by Patrick Ness- GUYS. This book. Is amazing. Just read it, okay? Okay. Find my review here.
  • Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson- I now understand why everyone raves about this book so much. Because it is ah-mazing. And I (surprisingly) sobbed my eyeballs out, which in my eyes, makes it a good book. Just do me a favor and read it, pretty please?
  • Volition by Lily Paradis (reread)- This book is so underrated. It’s dark. It’s heartbreaking. It’s unlike anything I’ve ever read before. It’s one of those books that make you relate, reflect, and think about what a huge difference a seemingly small action can make. I honestly can’t recommend this book highly enough.
  • Hollow City by Ransom Riggs- This book wasn’t amazing like the first book, but I still really enjoyed it. I’d give it a solid 4 stars.
  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater- Okay, I haven’t actually finished this book, but I’m a good 3/4 of the way through it. So I’m just going to count it. Because the number of books I’ve read this month is already depressing enough.

Worst rating I gave to a book this month? As I’ve mentioned, I had a great reading month, so the worst rating I’ve given out would be 4 stars to Hollow City. Which was still amazing.

Favorite cover? All the books I read this month had really pretty covers, but I’m going to have to go with Volition.

imgres-2

Favorite Quotes This Month:

“All I knew was that I couldn’t have him right now. It was impossible. Could I have him in a year? Two years? Five years? Ten years? I didn’t know. All I knew was that although the universe was pushing us together, it was also pushing us apart.” -Volition, Lily Paradis

“You can be noble and brave and beautiful and still find yourself falling.” -Love Letters to the Dead, Ava Dellaira

“Brave isn’t something you are. It’s something you do.” -The Last Time We Say Goodbye, Cynthia Hand

“And I’ve realized that the Beatles got it wrong. Love isn’t all we need—love is all there is.” -Second Chance Summer, Morgan Matson

Most Popular Posts This Month:

My Personal Favorite Posts This Month:

Around The Blogosphere:

What are you planning to read next month? Will you be participating in any read-a-thons? Bookish events? What was your favorite read of September? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Month In Review: September 2015

Leave a Reply

