Another Update

I’m so sorry I haven’t been posting very much recently, but I’ve been really busy lately!

Since I didn’t post my Weekly Recap last Saturday like I normally do, I will use this post to summarize what has been going on in my life lately.

Last Monday, I had an eye appointment. For a while my eyes have been really blurry and I haven’t been able to see the board at school, so I finally decided to get them checked. Turns out I need glasses! I’m not sure what I think about this because I don’t know if I’ll look that good in them, but I do look forward to being able to see in school without constantly straining my eyes.

On Thursday, I met Patrick Ness! If you haven’t read my event recap for this, you can check it out here. It was so fun!

Yesterday I had a duel swim meet, which means that it’s just my team against one other team. We ended up losing by a little bit, but I think we did well considering that the team we were going up against is one of the fastest teams in the country. I did pretty well in all my events, and I dropped a lot of time because I haven’t done most of the events in a year.

Earlier today I finished reading Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake, and it was seriously amazing. If you want the perfect Halloween read, look no further. It’s creepy, fast-paced, romantic, and basically everything you ever wanted in a good book. Review to come!

I’m not currently reading anything, but I’m planning to start A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness soon. I’ve heard such good things about it, so I’m super excited!

I probably won’t be posting as much this week because I’ve had a lot going on with school and swim lately, but I’ll get a review and hopefully a few tags/awards up by the end of this week. πŸ™‚

Happy reading!

3 thoughts on “Another Update

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap {6} and Dewey’s Read-a-Thon Wrap-Up | Page By Paige

Leave a Reply

