6 Halloween Costume Ideas Inspired By Books I’ve Read

So, guys. It’s October, and we all know what that means, right?! Halloween! Halloween is one of my favorite holidays, because you get to dress up and read scary books and eat lots of candy. I usually spend months coming up with the “perfect” Halloween costume, but this Halloween, I just now came up with my idea! I mean, I have a lot of ideas, but none of them seemed like “the right one.” Do you know what I mean? Nope? Okay then, moving on.

Since I really struggled with coming up with a good costume idea this year and figured that other bookworms might be having the same problem, I decided to compile a list of some of the amazing book-inspired Halloween costumes I came up with!

Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games– Okay, this first one should be pretty obvious. But it’s such a cool costume! And it’s practically the only book character costume that people will actually recognize. 😉

HungergamesCover

Evie O’Neill from The Diviners– This book is set in the 1920’s, so you would just have to dress up as a flapper, which would be awesome! If you haven’t read The Diviners, you definitely should because it’s unique, well-written, and the perfect Halloween read.

7728889

Mara Dyer from The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer– I’ve always thought that the dress on the cover of this book is absolutely gorgeous, but not until recently have I considered it for being a Halloween costume.

michelle

Celeana Sardothien from Throne of Glass- Celeana is such an amazing and admirable character, and I could totally see why so many people would want to be her for Halloween!

Throne_of_Glass_UK

Cassie Sullivan from The 5th Wave– Cassie is basically the epitome of an awesome heroine – she’s brave, loyal, hilarious, sarcastic, and basically any other positive adjective you could use to describe a character.

16101128

Cath Avery from Fangirl– Yes, THIS is who I’m going to be for Halloween! I love Cath so much – she’s nerdy, awkward, relatable, and basically all-around awesome. It’s such an easy costume too – just put on some glasses, throw your hair into a messy bun, and mentally prepare yourself for the never-ending questions – Who are you supposed to be??? 

6a00e5509ea6a1883401b7c7baedc8970b

I’d love to hear your thoughts! What are you being for Halloween this year? What costume ideas would you add to this list? Which ideas are your favorite on this list? Let me know below!

One thought on “6 Halloween Costume Ideas Inspired By Books I’ve Read

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap {6} and Dewey’s Read-a-Thon Wrap-Up | Page By Paige

Leave a Reply

