Mid-Event Survey

Hi guys! I’m back with another update – this time the mid-event survey! (We’re just gonna ignore the fact that I started the read-a-thon only 3 1/2 hours ago, kay?)

My Read-a-Thon Stats So Far:

Pages read: 245

Books completed: Like…..80% of one?

Currently reading: Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour.

Mid-Event Survey:

1. What are you reading right now? (See above)
2. How many books have you read so far? (See above)
3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon? The Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness!
4. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those? HAHAHAHA. Ha. Only one tiny and insignificant one. AKA, my 5 hour-long swim meet that took place way too early this morning. But don’t worry, people. I’ve recovered. And I haven’t even had a nap yet!
5. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far? Probably the huge amount of support everyone has shown me already, despite my time constraints and the fact that I’ve barely read at all yet. Thanks so much, everyone who reads/follows me/comments on or likes my posts – it means the world to me. ❤

9 thoughts on “Mid-Event Survey

    • I’m almost done with The Knife of Never Letting Go, and so far I love it! Ness’s writing style is so unique and beautiful. 🙂

      No problem! My family usually doesn’t really care if I’m on my butt for the whole day after my swim meet, but I think reading for 8 hours straight has caused them to question my sanity haha. XD They were completely fine with it because I had the rest of the day free after my meet! 😀

      Like

  1. Hey! Just stopping by to say Congrats! It looks like you were chosen as one of the hourly Winners for a Prize! it’s hour 4 if you havn’t seen yet (http://www.24hourreadathon.com/?p=5454). Hope you had a good Meet, and a fun time with your first Read-a-thon as well! There’s tons more Read-a-thons out there if you wanna check out more or longer ones.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Recap {6} and Dewey’s Read-a-Thon Wrap-Up | Page By Paige

Leave a Reply

