Weekly Recap {7}

Greetings bookworms! I apologize for not posting in the last couple days, but I’ve been super busy with swim and school and everything. I hope you are all having a fabulous week!

Yesterday was my first travel swim meet! Yay! Well, I’ve technically been to a bunch of meets away from home, but this was my first time actually traveling there with my teammates. I had four events: the 100 fly, which I did okay in; the 100 back, which I got about the same time as my PB; the 500 free, which I was SUPER nervous for but ended up dropping 16 seconds (!!!); and the 400 Medley Relay, which we didn’t do that great in but had a fun time nevertheless. On the way home we stopped at the mall to walk around and get ice cream (!!!), and I had such a fun time hanging out with my teammates!

I also started using my Goodreads account again! I’ve had one for a long time, but I haven’t used it in a while…..anyway, I’d love to be friends on Goodreads with you! Here’s the link to my profile.

Not much else happened this week, but I did manage to finish one book…. 😉

2118745

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness- I started this during Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon last weekend and ended up finishing it on Tuesday. And guys? I’m telling you, you need to read this book right now. No matter how strange or different it seems, keep reading. Because what I wasn’t really sure I liked in the beginning (the weird format and spelling, his unique writing style) really came through in the end. Patrick Ness is one of the most remarkable, creative authors I’ve ever read, and he should have a place on everybody’s bookshelves. His writing is amazing, his characters are complex, and his books really make you think, which I absolutely love in a book. Seriously, what’s not to love?!

Currently Reading:

26567165

Outspoken by Lora Richardson- I recently received this book in exchange for an honest review, and I am SO PUMPED UP. It’s my first-ever review request! 🙂 The plot is really interesting and fast-paced, but I’m still not so sure about the writing style and characters. Review to come.

Reading Next:

No idea whatsoever! I still have a ton of choices from my recent-ish library and bookstore hauls.

My Posts This Week:

Around the Blogosphere:

So….what have y’all been up to this week? Did you read any good books lately that I should know about? OH, and I have a question for you: what do you think is the most useful source for finding author events/signings near you? I’ve been struggling a lot lately with finding events that work out with my schedule, so I’m curious to know what website or tool you use to locate book events. Please let me know in the comments; I’m dying to know! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Weekly Recap {7}

    • I KNOW, RIGHT?!! I’ve been wanting to read this book for fooooorever, even before I read his other books because I’ve heard about so many people referencing the part where you-know-what happens. I was crying so hard! Patrick Ness is seriously a genius. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

