100 Followers! Wait…..What?!

image1-1

Oh my goodness gracious, I don’t even know where to begin. It seemed like only yesterday that I wrote my first post on this blog. I’ve been watching my follower count slowly increase, day by day, until finally…..I reached 100 followers! This might not seem like that big of a deal, but it made me SO HAPPY. Thank you so much to anyone and everyone who has taken time out of your day to follow, comment on, or simply visit my blog….it means SO MUCH to me. Sure, “liking” a post is great and everything, but for someone to take the time to read and even comment on something I spent so much time and energy on is truly amazing. The phrase, “quality over quantity” comes to mind when I think about about follower counts, because on one hand, there’s people who follow your blog because they like reading your posts and value YOUR opinion, and on the other hand, there’s people who follow your blog just to try to get you to follow it, and don’t really care about reading your posts, they just click the “like” button. And you, my dear readers, are definitely “good quality followers.”

Three months ago, I made one of the biggest decisions of my life, which was to start this blog. It turned out to be one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. I never realized how big of a commitment blogging was, and how much time and energy bloggers spent on each and every post.

Thank you for not only following this blog, but valuing my opinion. For discussing books with me. For helping me find my next great read. It might not seem like that big of a deal, but every time someone likes or comments on my posts puts a HUGE smile on my face. You all have made this blog a lovely place to be, and I’m SO thankful for that. The blogging community is like a second home to me, and I can always count on you guys to cheer me up when I’m feeling upset – whether it’s by discussing books with me, leaving a lovely comment, or just visiting my little corner of the internet.

Anyway, thanks again for being so supportive of my blog, and I look forward to interacting and discussing books with you in the future! This is such an amazing community to be a part of! ❀

44 thoughts on “100 Followers! Wait…..What?!

  1. Congrats Paige!!!!
    So happy for you. I love reading your posts, and I can’t wait for you continued success in blogging!!! Great jobπŸ˜„

    Like

  2. Great! I am aiming for 100 by Christmas… I know what you mean about how nice it is! By the way, have you read the Throne Of Glass or A Court Of Thorns And Roses series??? Or The Selection??? If you haven’t, you should. I enjoyed them so much!! I love your blog by the way! X

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I’m sure you’ll get there! I love your blog too! You just gained another follower. πŸ™‚

      I have read Throne of Glass and loved it, and I’m dying to get my hands on the rest of the series, and ACoTaR! I also read The Selection and really enjoyed it. Thanks for the recommendations!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Weekly Recap {8} | Page By Paige

  4. Pingback: Month In Review: November 2015 | Page By Paige

  5. Pingback: 2015 End of Year Book Survey! | Page By Paige

Leave a Reply

