Top 5 Books On My Birthday Wish List! (*wink, wink*)

Hi guys! I do try not to be an attention hogger, I really do…but because of the fact that I’m turning 13 on Sunday (I’m gonna be a teenager! Whoohoo!), I decided to make a birthday wish list! Mind you, this post is probably more for my benefit than your’s in hopes that one of my family members or friends will see this post and take a surprise bookstore spree for me. (*wink, wink*)

Of course, there’s definitely other things on my birthday wish list, but books are obviously my top priority. I mean, who would want clothes and makeup when they could instead be sitting like a social recluse reading these magical things called books?! (spoiler alert: basically every 12 year-old girl on this planet but me) Oh, and there’s also WAY more books that I’d love to receive, but this list pretty much highlights the books that I haven’t talked everyone’s ear off within a radius of 1 mile from me.

Wow, this makes me sound really selfish. It sounded a lot better in my head than it does written down…

SO, without further ado, I bring you….my birthday wish list of 2015! Click on the title of the book to bring you to its Goodreads page.

The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer

I discovered this book thanks to Josie’s fabulous review of it, and it sounds exactly like the kind of book I would fall in love with! And oh my goodness, isn’t the cover gorgeous?! Even if it didn’t seem like the kind of book I would enjoy, I would probably buy it at the bookstore based solely off of the beautiful cover.

Forever, Interrupted by Taylor Jenkins Reid

I only recently heard about this book, thanks to CW’s amazing review, and I instantly fell in love with the idea of it. The synopsis sounds right down my alley!

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

I’ve been hearing about this book a lot lately, and though I know hardly anything about it, I have a feeling I’ll love it. I’ve read super positive reviews on it from bloggers I trust, so I’m super excited for this one!

Never Never by Colleen Hoover

I DECLARE, IT’S ABOUT TIME I READ A COLLEEN HOOVER BOOK. I’ve heard that many of her other books might possibly be a little mature for a 12 year-old, but I’m pretty sure this one is okay. (I really hope so, at least…) The synopsis on Goodreads literally gives you NO INFORMATION WHATSOEVER, but it sounds epic. I have no idea what it’s about, or even what genre it is (according to Goodreads, it’s romance, contemporary, fantasy, paranormal, mystery, and suspense. THANKS, GOODREADS. THAT WAS HELPFUL.), but I’m still desperately curious and ecstatic to read this book!

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Yes, you read that right. I’m finally going out of my comfort zone to read something other than fantasy. Aren’t you guys proud of me?!

I didn’t really decide to put this book on my list because the synopsis sounds interesting; it’s mostly just out of curiosity. I mean, I’ve heard pretty much nothing but ravings about this book, and it’s probably one of the most popular books in the YA fantasy genre. I’m also super interesting (and maybe slightly weirded out) on how the author will somehow pull off a world where cyborgs, androids, and humans co-exist. It sounds super weird, but also super intriguing at the same time.

So, there you have it! I hope you enjoyed! What books would you like to receive for your birthday? Or Christmas, or Hanukkah, or whatever holiday you celebrate if your birthday isn’t coming up soon? And tell me: out of all the books I mentioned, which one do you think is the best? Let me know in the comments! 😀

13 thoughts on “Top 5 Books On My Birthday Wish List! (*wink, wink*)

  1. Haha you’re not the only 12 year old girl who would rather get books than makeup! I want to read The Night Circus. So. So. Much. And Cinder! X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Top 10 Books I Wouldn’t Mind Leaving Under My Christmas Tree | Page By Paige

Leave a Reply

