All I Want For Christmas Book Tag

Hi guys! I haven’t done a tag in fooorever. (Aren’t you guys proud of me? Book tags are the most enjoyable posts to write, but I managed to hold off on doing them for a few weeks.)

Anyway, today I decided to bring you the “All I Want For Christmas Book Tag!” I wasn’t specifically tagged for this, but I saw Catia’s post and decided to give it a try.

1. What fictional character do you want Santa to leave under your Christmas tree?

1627267.jpg

EEK, SO MANY. How am I supposed to choose this? I suppose I’ll chose James from Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway because he’s just so adorable and hilarious and nerdy and I wish he could come alive and marry me. Come on, book genies….it’s not that hard of a request!

By the way, if you haven’t yet read Audrey, Wait!, you totally should. It’s probably the book that made me laugh the most this year, and all the characters are absolutely adorable.

2. What character do you want to kiss under the mistletoe?

11408650.jpg

Since I already chose James for the first category, I suppose I’ll pick Noah Shaw for this one. HAHAHAHAH I SUPPOSE. As if I’m actually reluctant to pick Noah. HA.

I’m not sure if I really need to explain this one. But, because I’m nice and I know not everyone in the known universe knows about the fabulousness of this book and the fabulousness of Noah Shaw (*collective gasp*), I shall explain. How would I describe him? British accent. Absolutely adorable in every way. Hilarious. Need I explain more?

3. You write your Christmas list for Santa, what are the top 5 books on it?

I did a post on this yesterday! It was my birthday wish list, but that’s basically the same thing. You can view my post here.

4. It’s Secret Santa at Hogwarts, what do you most want to receive?

I read this series so long ago….but I shall rack my brain. One thing does stick out in particular, though: the food. The candy, actually. I remember some….like the Bertie Bott’s Every Flavor Jellybeans (I think that’s what they’re called), and the chocolate frogs. Oh, and butterbeer! My friend once had a Harry Potter-themed birthday party (I dressed up as the envelope Harry received his letter of acceptance in! Aren’t I clever?), and they served us butterbeer, which tasted kind of like sugar dissolved in water. In the books it was described as being really good, though, so I’m sure real butterbeer is a lot better. And yes, I still believe in Hogwarts. I’m still waiting for my acceptance letter….

5. You get to the spend the day with the characters and movie adaptation actors from one fandom, what do you pick?

perks-of-being-a-wallflower-movie-image-cast-photo-01.jpg

Oh my goodness, this would be amazing! I would probably chose the cast from The Perks of Being a Wallflower, first of all because they’re just amazing people, and second of all because it’s probably my favorite book-to-movie adaptation of all time.

6. What fictional animal would you like to replace Rudolph and be able to meet on your roof?

I’m not really the fictional-animal-lover type person, but I guess I’ll have to say a hippogriff, because I can’t really think of anything else at the moment. Funny story: In 5th grade, me and my two besties were obsessed with the HP series, so we had an invisible pet hippogriff! His name was Justin Visible. (Get it? HAHAHAHAHAH.) We had to divide up the days he went home with each of us, which I, of course, thought was unfair, because of the fact that it was my idea in the first place and I practically brought him into existence.

Eep….I’m rambling. Let’s move on, shall we?

7. You invite 10 fictional characters to your new years eve party, who do you pick?

ONLY TEN CHARACTERS?! These questions are way too hard. I’ll try my best, but there’s probably going to be a lot of important people I’m missing….

  • Theodore Finch (All the Bright Places)
  • Audrey and James (Audrey, Wait!)
  • Levi and Cath (Fangirl)
  • Augustus Waters (TFIOS)
  • Anna (Anna and the French Kiss)
  • Lola (Lola and the Boy Next Door)
  • Isla (Isla and the Happily Ever After)
  • Mara and Noah (The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer)
  • Lou Clark (Me Before You)
  • Charlie (The Perks of Being a Wallflower)

8. What character would make a good santa? (Doesn’t have to be appearance, personality counts too)

Um….honestly, I have no idea. I’ll steal Catia’s answer, because the image of Dumbledore being Santa is quite hilarious….

I Tag:

As always, feel free to ignore this tag if you’ve already done it or don’t do tags! I look forward to seeing your posts, and I hope you enjoyed! 🙂

17 thoughts on “All I Want For Christmas Book Tag

  1. Noah Shaw is amazing. I can’t wait for the new books. Also, who wouldn’t want to spend the day with the cast of The Perks of Being a Wallflower? I don’t even know how it is possible that I didn’t remember that to use as answer

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my gosh I had no idea there was going to be a new book! I had to google it to find out what it was and OH MY GOODNESS IT SOUNDS FABULOUS. I’m so excited to see how Michelle pulls off Noah’s POV! And yes to The Perks of Being a Wallflower! Though I would love to spend a day with the HG cast as well. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I was so happy when I saw her tweet about the new trilogy. I want to see how the new books are going to be especially because she might explain what happened in the Mara Dyer trilogy 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Just pointing out I TOTALLY AGREE! THERE SHOULD BE OPTIONS. JUST FOR UNDER 13-YEAR-OLD BOOKWORMS. I am on goodreads, even though I swear it is for over-13-year-olds. My Mom didn’t notice. X

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: All I Want For Christmas Book Tag | Tea & Paperbacks

  3. Pingback: All I Want For Christmas Book Tag |

  4. Pingback: All I Want For Christmas Book Tag |

Leave a Reply

