9 Incredibly Sad Quotes For When You Need a Good Cry

Welcome, bookworms! I hope I didn’t frighten you away by the name of this post! I think the title is pretty self-explanatory, so let’s get going on the post, shall we?

the-perks-of-being-a-wallflower1.jpg

 

“I just want you to know that you’re very special and the only reason I’m telling you this is that I don’t know if anyone else ever has.” -Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

*****

“A lot of you cared, just not enough.”  -Jay Asher, Thirteen Reasons Why

*****

“You have been in every way all that anyone could be.… If anybody could have saved me it would have been you.”  -Jennifer Niven, All the Bright Places

*****

“There’s death all around us. Everywhere we look. 1.8 people kill themselves every second. We just don’t pay attention. Until we do.”  -Cynthia Hand, The Last Time We Say Goodbye

*****

tumblr_n8t794zQSq1qdlytco7_1280.jpg

“Grief is forever. It doesn’t go away; it becomes part of you step for step, breath for breath.”  -Jandy Nelson, The Sky Is Everywhere

*****

“She was saying goodbye and she didn’t even know it.”  -Markus Zusak, The Book Thief

*****

“Life damages us, every one. We can’t escape that damage. But now, I am also learning this: We can be mended. We mend each other.”  -Veronica Roth, Allegiant

*****

tumblr_nv4uecP0Kx1qdlytco1_500.jpg

I’ve decided it’s possible to love someone for entirely selfless reasons, for all their flaws and weaknesses, and still not succed in having them love you back. It’s sad, perhaps, but not tragic, unless you dwell forever in the pursuit of their elusive affection. ” -Cammie McGovern, Say What You Will

*****

“I realize now that dying is easy. Living is hard.”  -Gayle Forman, If I Stay

*****

What quotes would you add to this list? I’d love to hear your thoughts! 🙂

8 thoughts on “9 Incredibly Sad Quotes For When You Need a Good Cry

  1. This is also from Perks… “We accept the love we think we deserve.”

    And then from the Fault in our Stars, ““You don’t get to choose if you get hurt in this world…but you do have some say in who hurts you. I like my choices.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

