Top 10 Characters I’d Name My Children After

TTT.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted at The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is your top 10 resolutions for 2016, but because I already did a post on this yesterday, I decided to do a different TTT topic. I was scrolling through the archive topics and decided to pick a fun one: Top 10 characters I’d name my children after.

Ava Lavender from The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender

I haven’t actually read this book yet, but I’ve basically already fallen in love with it based off of the title and cover. “Ava” would be her first name and “Lavender” would be her middle name, in case you were wondering. Ava Lavender would be a mouthful for just a first name.

On second thought, that would also be a really good name for a dog…

Mara from The Unbecoming Of Mara Dyer

Even though I’m pretty sure the name Mara means “death” or something like that and it would be pretty mean to name my kid this, I still think it’s a really pretty name. And it’s one of my favorite books as well, so that’s just an added bonus!

Piper from The Heroes Of Olympus Series

Once upon a time, Rick Riordan was my favorite author of ever. I was completely and totally obsessed with all of his books and planned to name all my children after the characters. Unfortunately, I’ve kind of lost interest in his books after disliking the second half of the Heroes of Olympus series, but I still adore the name Piper.

Katniss from The Hunger Games

Okay, fine. I’m joking. I would never put my child through that torture.

Cassiopeia from The 5th Wave

I think I’m actually so obsessed with this book that I’d name my kid after any of the characters, no matter how hideous the name was….

Kidding. But really, I do love the name Cassiopeia, and the nickname Cassie.

Jude from I’ll Give You The Sun

I’ve always loved the name Jude, but I really fell in love with it while reading I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson. This name always makes me think of a wild, passionate, wonderful person.

Audrey from Audrey, Wait!

Audrey was such a hilarious, outspoken, memorable character, and this book made me appreciate the name even more. Whenever I hear the name “Audrey,” I’m reminded of this amazing book.

As you’ve probably noticed, I didn’t quite get to 10, but those were all I could think of off of the top of my head. I hope you enjoyed!

What book characters would you name your children after?

10 thoughts on “Top 10 Characters I’d Name My Children After

  1. This is really creative! The first few that came to mind since they are in books right beside me are possibly Celaena (ToG), Hazel (TFIOS), Hermione (HP), Juliette (Shatter Me)… Don’t really want to think about all the guy names out there.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very cool! Before I had my daughter, I didn’t have any girl names from books I wanted to use. The boys names I would have wanted would have been from a book, though. I really liked the names Cole and Riley from Texas Heat by Fern Michaels. I also suggested Noah to my sister for her son’s name after falling in love with it from The Notebook. Now, there would be a ton of names that I think would be great to use.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Month In Review // January 2016 | Page By Paige

Leave a Reply

