Top 10 2015 Releases I MUST Get To This Year!

TTT.jpg

As always, Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the lovely ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is your top 10 2015 releases you meant to get to but didn’t. To which I would answer……all of them, basically. Since I’m pretty new to the YA genre compared to most other people out in the blogosphere, my 2015 was spent trying to catch up on well-known series or stand alones, instead of reading new releases. But, for the sake of this post, I will attempt to list my top 10 (YES, ONLY TEN) 2015 releases that I ABSOLUTELY, MOST DEFINITELY must get to this year.

Alrighty, let’s get on with the post, shall we?

**********

 

18710209.jpgTiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra & Dhonielle Clayton

“Perfection comes at a price”? UM, HECK YEAH. This was one of my most anticipated releases last year, but I miserably FAILED to read it right when it was released like I planned to do. I kept telling myself that I would wait until it came out in paperback to buy, BUT GUESS WHAT?! It did. And I didn’t buy it. Oh, Paige.

Plus, cover love. And authors’ names that I can’t pronounce. Call me weird, but I’ve had oddly good luck with these two things in the past.

 

 

 

 

17571215.jpgThings We Know By Heart by Jessi Kirby

I was really looking forward to reading this after reading and enjoying one of Kirby’s other novels, Golden. You guys probably know that I’m into books with darker themes that explore topics like illnesses and grieving and love and things of that sort. So, it seemed pretty obvious that Things We Know By Heart would be a good fit for me. I’ve heard some mixed reviews about it, but I’m looking forward to giving it a go anyway!

 

 

 

 

 

17185496.jpgThe Sacred Lies Of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes

Guys, it’s a mystery thriller! And it’s a fairytale retelling, which I always love, never mind the fact that I’ve only ever read about 2 of in my lifetime. I kid you not. Plus, muuuuurder. I keep hearing great things about this novel from practically everyone, so I don’t know why I didn’t read it sooner…..

Basically, I think this book may have been written for me.

 

 

 

 

 

23524610.jpg One by Sarah Crossan

I love the sound of this book! It’s supposed to be extremely cute and extremely sad at the same time, which are pretty much my two favorite things in books. It also has a super unique topic that I’ve never read about before, and I’m actually really interested to see how the author handles this topic. (Yay for diversity!) It’s also written in verse, which I’ve really been loving lately.

 

 

 

 

22328546 Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Guys, I finally picked a fantasy book! Aren’t you proud of me?

Because, HYPE. End of story.

 

 

 

 

 

 

18009950.jpgLiars, Inc. by Paula Stokes

This book sounds right up my alley! It’s about secrets and lies and mysteries and murder and things of that sort. It sounds kind of Dangerous Girls-ish? At least, I really hope so. Because you guys know how much I LOVED that book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

20983418.jpgDelicate Monsters by Stephanie Kuehn

Have you ever noticed that my answers get shorter and shorter with each book I mention on my TTT lists? Arg….

Anyway, I am absolutely DYING to get my hands on a Stephanie Kuehn book. They all sound exactly like the kind of book I would love! I purchased a hardcover copy of this novel in October last year, in hopes of reading it sometime around Halloween. As you can see, I never really got around to it. This Halloween, maybe?

 

 

 

 

18705209.jpgThe Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

I loved, loved, loved all of Riordan’s books….up until The House of Hades, at least. After that, I guess I kinda lost interest in the series. I still told myself that I would still read it because unfinished series really bug me. (I know, you’re hearing this from a girl who has approximately 5701682 series to finish. But still.) But, I obviously haven’ gotten around to doing so yet.

 

 

 

 

 

18392459.jpgWe All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach

This book just sounds wonderful. I’m not really sure how else to describe it, but the synopsis makes it sound exactly like the kind of book I would love. I have a good feeling about this book, guys….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

23341894.jpgEvery Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

This was one of my most anticipated releases of 2015, but I somehow still didn’t get to it. *facepalms*

I just love books like this. The type of book that is in the POV of someone who is thought of as being this beautiful and popular and flawless girl, but actually has some dirty secrets. You know? *cue puzzled stares from the audience*

 

 

 

Which 2015 releases are you still looking forward to reading?

7 thoughts on “Top 10 2015 Releases I MUST Get To This Year!

  1. Are you reading Red Queen right now? You should totally join my read-along! OHMYGOSH! Blood of Olympus is SO STINKING GOOD! AHHH RICK RIORDAN AHHH! You have so many great books on this list (and a lot I need to read as well). If you are interested, here is a post about my read-along (Jan 11-17): https://aubreysbooknook.wordpress.com/2016/01/10/red-queen-read-along-january-11-17-redqueenra/ & My TTT: https://aubreysbooknook.wordpress.com/2016/01/12/top-ten-2015-releases-i-meant-to-get-to-but-didnt/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

