From Page To Screen {2}

FROM PAGE TO SCREEN.jpg

Hi guys! It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these posts, but I decided to bring it back this week!

The purpose of this feature is to highlight the book-to-movie adaptations coming up in the next few years that I’m excited about. I hope you enjoy!

Disclaimer: Most of the movies I’m going to be mentioning aren’t even in pre-production; they’ve just been acquired for film rights. Basically, there’s no guarantee that these will actually happen – this is just me hoping!

18304322.jpgDumplin’ by Julie Murphy

I wasn’t a huge fan of this book (review to come), but I think it would be great as a movie adaptation.  This book only came out in September, but Disney has already acquired the film rights. For more information about this movie, visit this link.

 

 

 

17565845.jpgPanic by Lauren Oliver

I actually haven’t read this book yet, but I have high hopes for it after reading and loving all of Lauren Oliver’s other books. The storyline sounds pretty interesting, and I’m curious to see how the movie will turn out. For more information, click here.

 

 

 

9378297.jpgAnna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake

I loved this book, and I think it has the potential to be a fantastic movie! You can visit my review here. If you haven’t read this book yet, you definitely should – it’s amazingly written, scary as hell, and has incredibly realistic characters, What’s not to love, right? Oh, and the film rights to this book were picked by Fickle Fish Films, which is Stephanie Meyer’s production company. Yes, that Stephanie Meyer. For more information, click here.

 

3213286.jpgLet It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle

Somehow, I still have not read this book. BUT TRUST ME, I WILL. Because….John Green. I know there have been some mixed reviews on this one, but I still have mega-high expectations. Is that bad?

Oh, and it’s been optioned by Universal Pictures, with a tentative release date of December 9th, 2016.

 

20820994.jpgI’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

OH MY GOSH I’M SO EXCITED FOR THIS ONE. I mean, come on. You guys know how much I loved this book. (And if not, you should. Because it is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.) The film rights to this book were picked by Warner Bros. back in June, but somehow, I didn’t hear about it until now. Click this link for more information.

 

 

What movies would you add to this list? What is your most anticipated movie release of 2016? Tell me in the comments!

2 thoughts on “From Page To Screen {2}

Leave a Reply

