Top 8 Fantasy Novels I Need To Read

TOP 8.jpg

I’m pretty new to the YA fantasy genre, but one of my New Year’s resolutions was to read more fantasy books, so I’m hoping publishing this post will give me the extra push I need to do so!

Because I’m such a newbie to the fantasy genre, I would love if all you fantasy experts could give me some sorely needed recommendations, and to offer your opinions on the books I’ve listed.

3236307.jpg  10194157.jpg  16096824.jpg  256683.jpg  15839984.jpg

4932435.jpg  16069030.jpg  6487308.jpg

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Finikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

Fallen by Lauren Kate

As you can see, I certainly have some catching up to do! Tell me: what fantasy novel is NOT on this list that I absolutely need to read? Which book on this list should I read first?

 

14 thoughts on “Top 8 Fantasy Novels I Need To Read

  1. I love love loved ACOTAR, Shadow & Bone, Cruel Beauty, and City of Bones! Graceling was good too but the romance was a bit sad 😦 Great story though, I still need to pick up the companion novels. All of the others I really need to read too! Great choices, hope you get to read them soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OH MY GOSH, PAIGE! FANTASY IS MY FAVORITE!!! First off, The Infernal Devices is better than The Mortal Instruments, but I suggest reading them by publication date (it will end up being almost every other) because they go together as stories and they are just so great–SO GREAT. Also have you read Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas? THEY ARE FANTASTIC and Sarah J. Maas’ writing style and characterization is some of the best work I have ever seen. (enough of my rant.) Haha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. THE WINNER’S CURSE. ABCJSAKF. I really hope you do read it because it is absolutely amazing. ❤ So gorgeously written and the protagonist is fantastic. Not to mention the heartbreaking romance too! Shadow & Bone and A Court of Thorns and Roses are really good too. 🙂 Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Month In Review // January 2016 | Page By Paige

Leave a Reply

