Trailer Release: Me Before You

Hi guys! I realize I’m kind of late to the party on this one because the trailer got released about a week ago, but I just watched the trailer for Me Before You! And OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS I am a puddle of feels. The trailer evoked a very wide range of emotions in me just as the book did, so I apologize if this post is rather horribly written. Believe me, grammar and spelling errors are a LOT easier to make when there are a steady stream of tears slipping down your face. If you know what I mean. And if you don’t…..just take my word for it. 😉

MV5BMTQ2NjE4NDE2NV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwOTcwNDE5NzE@._V1_UX182_CR0,0,182,268_AL_.jpgIsn’t this the most gorgeous poster you’ve ever seen? It literally made me cry when I first saw it. That’s probably because it reminded me of the book, which really, really, really made me cry…..but, whatever. I think the casting is absolutely spot-on, and both actors look exactly like I envisioned them in the book. Plus, FINNIIIIIICK.

If you’re not familiar with this book/movie (WHICH YOU MOST CERTAINLY SHOULD BE), here is a quick Goodreads synopsis to jog your memory:

Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.

What Lou doesn’t know is she’s about to lose her job or that knowing what’s coming is what keeps her sane.

Will Traynor knows his motorcycle accident took away his desire to live. He knows everything feels very small and rather joyless now and he knows exactly how he’s going to put a stop to that.

What Will doesn’t know is that Lou is about to burst into his world in a riot of colour. And neither of them knows they’re going to change the other for all time.

-Goodreads.com synopsis

Anyway, onto the trailer!

* * * * *

Yes, I just finished watching it for the 6th time in the past 30 minutes. And yes, this is also the 6th time I’ve cried over this trailer in the past 30 minutes. AND NO, I AM NOT ASHAMED.

* * * * *

ANYWAY, have you read Me Before You? Are you as psyched as I am to see the movie? Did you cry while watching that trailer? (DON’T LIE TO ME.) Please, spill out all your feels of ever into the comments below!

One thought on “Trailer Release: Me Before You

Leave a Reply

