6 Month Blogoversary & A Huge THANK YOU To You All

I’ve been trying to figure out how to start this blog post for a while now, but the only thing I can really think of is: WOW. Honestly, I had no idea when I started this blog 6 months ago that I would be able to stick with it for a week, much less 6 months. That might not seem like a very long time to you, especially to the more experienced bloggers reading this, but honestly, these past 6 months have been completely life-changing for me.

I was planning on writing a post all about why I blog, or how blogging has changed me as a person, or how these past 6 months have shaped me in so many ways, but I really don’t have enough time for that tonight. I’m hoping to do some kind of post like that tomorrow, however, so please do stick around!

And now, for the main part of this post, I just want to give you all a huge thank you. These last few months have been a bit challenging for me, and blogging has been a huge help in allowing me to cope some of the changes I’ve been going through. I’m not going to lie – there were definitely times where I felt like I wanted to quit, or that I had no motivation to blog, write, or read whatsoever. Everyone goes through this. But honestly, there is absolutely no way I would have gotten through this if it weren’t for this amazing community.

Maybe you just stumbled on this post by accident, and are just reading it out of curiosity. Maybe you’re one of my close friends or family members that have decided to support me throughout this journey and read my posts. Or, maybe you’re one of the top commenters on this blog that regularly read my posts and have stuck with me throughout these last few months. If you’re any of these people: THANK YOU SO MUCH. I’m not one of those people who are obsessed with stats and comments and whatnot, but honestly, every time someone decides that they value my opinion enough to read what I have to say, it puts a huge smile on my face. Really, I appreciate it so much.

This post is getting a lot longer than I anticipated, so to wrap it up: thank you, once again! I look forward to talking books with you in the future! πŸ˜€

11 thoughts on “6 Month Blogoversary & A Huge THANK YOU To You All

  1. This is amazing, Paige! Congratulations! I completely understand and can relate to what you mean about being surprised. I hit my one year blogiversary last month and it was unreal because I never thought I’d be able to stay committed for that long. I had blogs in the past that failed terribly after releasing one or two reviews. I was much younger than anyway but it’s so discouraging when you’re not as interactive, which was what I was then. Now, I can’t imagine my life without blogging. It’s sort of become a part of me and my everyday routine as cliche as that sounds. Anyway, I’m so happy for you! Again, congratulations! Cheers to many more months-and, perhaps, years-of happy blogging. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. PAIGE! 6 months is HUGE! Congratulations! When I first started blogging (I only started a few weeks before you-I think about a month), you were one of the first blogs I found. I enjoy your content so much and you are so nice. I look forward to your posts all the time. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

