5 Books To Read If You Liked Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Hi guys! I did a similar post to this one way back in September and was planning to post it as a weekly/monthly feature, but, as you can see…..I didn’t. So, here I am, 6 months later and testing it out again! Yay!

Basically, the purpose of this feature is to showcase a very popular book that I’ve read and loved, and then provide a list highlighting my favorite books that are similar! This week, I decided to showcase the book Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. If you haven’t read this yet, I really suggest that you do so! Don’t get fooled by the cheesy title – trust me, it’s a super cute, funny novel and a perfect comfort read.

So, ON TO THE POST!

* * * * *

17286787.jpgBetter Than Perfect by Simone Elkeles

This book, guys. THIS BOOK. I know it has some mixed reviews and everything, but I LOVED it. I seriously don’t talk about it nearly enough. One of my friends recommended it to me a while ago and my expectations for it weren’t too high because we normally have very different tastes in books, but I have to say she was right about this one. Sure, there were some cheesy lines and plenty of character flaws, but I think that was what made this book so much more enjoyable.

 

 

1627267.jpgAudrey, Wait! by Robin Benway

SO MANY PEOPLE have read Emmy & Oliver and adored it. And yet, for some reason, basically nobody has read this amazing book. I really liked Emmy & Oliver, but the feeling didn’t get much past really liked. This book, however, I LOVED. The writing is flawless and had me laughing out loud more than once, and I wanted to be best friends with everyone in the adorable cast of characters. Seriously, guys. If you’re looking for a book that will make you laugh so hard you start crying (true story), this is most definitely the book for you.

 

 

20801166.jpgA Little Something Different by Sandy Hall

I read this book a couple years ago, but the cuteness overload this book contained is still fresh in my mind. The concept in A Little Something Different is about as unique as it gets: a love story told in 14 alternating viewpoints. And not the viewpoints you would generally expect with a YA novel; some of the most unique POVs include a squirrel, a bench, and the local Starbucks barista. Which probably sounds really, really weird, but trust me – Sandy Hall makes it work. I can’t say I remember much about this book because I read it right when it was released, but I do remember it being one of the most adorable contemporaries I’ve ever encountered.

 

11071466.jpgSecond Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

I honestly could have put any of Morgan Matson’s books in this category, but I think Second Chance Summer is by far the best. It definitely deals with some deeper themes and I wouldn’t necessarily consider it a beach read because of the emotional topics it presents, but there were also definitely some swoon-worthy moments involved. Plus, it does have one of my all-time favorite romance tropes: second chances/childhood friends turned lovers.

 

 

 

12049227.jpgIn Honor by Jessi Kirby

This is another one of those super underrated contemporaries that I absolutely adored. This is the only book I’ve read by Jessi Kirby, but I will definitely be getting my hands on another one soon. Lovely writing style, adorable hate-to-love romance, a road trip….seriously, what’s not to love?

 

 

 

 

* * * * *

Have you guys read any of the books I listed above? What did you think? What other books would you add to this list?

5 thoughts on “5 Books To Read If You Liked Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Leave a Reply

