I Like Books. (Really, The Originality of This Title Astounds Me.)

literature-books-584.jpg

{Source}


I like books

about ordinary people doing extraordinary things

or

extraordinary people doing ordinary things.

I like books

that keep you up until 4 in the morning

to see how

the story will end.

I like books

that really make me feel,

whether it’s laughing,

or crying,

or maybe even both at the same time.

I like books

that have one of those light and fluffy romances,

where you’re falling in love with the characters

as they’re falling in love with each other.

I like books

that have dark, unreliable, or troubled characters

because they’re so much

more believable.

I like books

that have you scrambling for your quote notebook

because you just want to remember

every last detail.

I like books

where you think, Wait, really? I thought I was the only one who thought that!

And you feel so much less alone

in the world.

I like books

that show you what it means

to be a friend, a family, a lover

and you fall in love with the world of reading all over again.


This post was pretty random, but I really couldn’t think of anything else to write. Anyway, I hope you liked it!

So, let’s talk. What are some of your favorite things in a good book? As always, I’d love to hear your thoughts below! 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “I Like Books. (Really, The Originality of This Title Astounds Me.)

  1. I love this post, it’s so different! I really love books that makes me want to read every two sentence twice, because it’s just that beautiful. I love that so much. And obviously, book that make me feel things, make me care about the characters like they are real. It’s so good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

