Top 10 Bookworm Delights

toptentuesday2.jpg

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Hi guys! I realize that for some reason I haven’t done a TTT post in over a month, but I saw this week’s topic and immediately decided I wanted to break that streak and participate! For those of you who don’t yet know, this week’s topic is your top 10 bookworm delights.


Seeing Someone Reading One of Your Favorite Books In Public

YES, I love this feeling so much! It makes you want to go right over there and give them a huge bear hug and be besties forever, you know? You don’t know? Oh….well then. This is awkward.

Getting a Package of Books In the Mail

It’s like Christmas! Shiny new hardcovers are the best.

Reading Multiple 5-Star Books In a Row

I’m a super picky rater when it comes to books, so this very rarely happens to me. In fact, I’m pretty sure it only happened to me once, which was when I read Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe and Shiver in the same week. But nonetheless, the feeling is glorious.

When People Always Ask You For Book Recommendations Because You Make It Way Too Obvious That You Love Books

See, you guys? There’s always benefits to being known as the class nerd.

Reading A Super Well-Written Book Where You Just Want To Read Every Sentence Twice Because It’s So Beautiful

For me, the most important aspect of a book by far is the writing style. So when I discover a book that is really, really well-written…..well, to say the least: IT MAKES ME REALLY HAPPY. Some of the most well-written books I’ve ever read include Falling Into Place and Tiger Lily.

Meeting Someone Who Loves Your Favorite Books and Being Able to Fangirl With Them

This one is pretty self-explanatory, because I’m pretty sure you guys have all experienced this.

Reading a Book That Makes You Laugh Out Loud

Yes, if you’re in public people will give you strange looks. And yes, it’s still worth it. I’m pretty sure the TTT post last week was on this topic, but I didn’t get a chance to partake in it. Some of my favorite laugh-out-loud books are Audrey, Wait! and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl.

Reading a Book Review That Perfectly Captures My Feelings

This is always such an amazing feeling!

When You Find a Book You’ve Never Heard of and Instantly Know You’re Going to Love

This happened to me with The Walls Around Us and How To Love…..it makes me so happy! Especially if the book is underrated, because hen I can spread the love and get other people to read the book as well.

Gorgeous Book Covers

Come on, admit it…..we all judge books by their covers! Some of my favorite book covers include Dreamology, I’ll Give You The Sun, The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender, and Made You Up.


What are your bookworm delights? Do we have any in common? Let me know in the comments below! πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “Top 10 Bookworm Delights

  1. I don’t read nearly enough books that make me laugh. All the books I have read in the past month have been so serious and dramatic! I need something lighter..

    I don’t think I’ve ever read two 5 star books in a row. I’m still looking forward to that day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

