Top 10 Beach Reads!

TTT.jpg

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and the Bookish.

Hi there! I realize that I haven’t blogged in a reeeeeeeeeally long time, but I’m back again and excited about some of the posts I have planned for the future! This week’s topic was technically supposed to be your top ten books you’re looking forward to the second half of the year, but because I have very few anticipated reads coming out soon (all the books I was looking forward to came out earlier this year), I decided to settle on a different topic. While I was scrolling through all of the TTT archives, I found a great topic perfect for the start of summer: top 10 great beach reads! If you guys have been reading this blog long enough, you definitely know how much I love myself a good beach read. 😉


12049227.jpgIn Honor by Jessi Kirby

Honestly, any Jessi Kirby book could be on this list, but I chose this one because it’s a road trip book and it has one of my absolute favorite OTPs! You guys know how much I love Jessi Kirby; her writing is gorgeous, her characters are fleshed-out and realistic, and she always has such a unique concept to write about. They’re fluffy and cute and light-hearted for the most part, but there are definitely some deeper moments as well – my favorite kind of book!

 


23466626.jpgDreamology by Lucy Keating

I actually read this book a couple months ago for the Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon and it completely took me by surprise by how much I loved it! And OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS, I completely fell in love with the couple in this story. Both characters are so adorable and nerdy and amazing! It’s one of those books that really make you wish you could be best friends with the main characters. Super sweet and fluffy, with a unique premise that definitely keeps your attention. Highly recommend!

 


19547856.jpgSimon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

If you’ve been around the YA book blogging community for very long, you’ve definitely read – or heard of, at the very least – this book. This is one of my absolute favorite reads, as well as perhaps the cutest book you’ll ever come in contact with. It will make you laugh, lift your spirits, and make you root for the couple in this book to get together like you never have before. It’s also incredibly well-written and will suck you in within the first chapter. An absolute must-read!

 


15777621.jpgThis Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales

I loved this book so, so much – definitely a favorite from 2016. It does deal with some deeper themes and is a definite tear-jerker, which is why some of you might be surprised to see this book on this list. However, darker aspects aside, this is an incredibly uplifting and inspiring book about how discovering your true passion – music, in Elise’s case – can literally save your life. The unique writing style definitely took me some time to get used to, but after I did, I recognized the extreme talent and passion Leila Sales wrote with.

 


1627267.jpgAudrey, Wait! by Robin Benway

Hands-down the funniest book I’ve ever read. (Okay, I don’t read that many funny books – I’m more of a fan of deeper and darker books – but trust me, it will have you laughing out loud the entire time.) It’s also got pretty much my favorite OTP of all time (honestly, though – can James please marry me instead? Thanks.) and OH MY GOSH I loved every single character. It also has an unique and hilarious concept – seriously, you will be laughing out loud just by reading the synopsis – and it’s incredibly well-written. When any of my friends come to me looking for a good laugh-out-loud read, this is always my first recommendation.


Have you guys been enjoying the start of summer as much as I have? What are some of your favorite reads that you would add to this list?

 

 

9 thoughts on “Top 10 Beach Reads!

Leave a Reply

