Help Me Pick My Vacation Reads! | June 2016

Am I Too Easy Of A Rater- (2) 2.jpg

Hi guys! So, if you have been following this blog for a while, you may know that I’m a competitive swimmer and absolutely love the water. Because of this, my parents decided to get me something swimming-related for my birthday way back in December – tickets for the Olympic Swimming Trials in Omaha, Nebraska!

If you don’t know too much about swimming, the Olympic Swim Trials spans over an 8-day period and is the most competitive swim meet in the world. It is also one of the most exciting and emotional sports events in the world because it’s the moment that decides whether or not thousands of swimmers will become an Olympian for the rest of their lives.

I have tickets to go see the first four days of this meet, which means that I have a few hours each day between prelims and finals to hang out and go to tourist attractions around the city. And when I say “hanging out,” you probably already know that I mean reading!

Yesterday, I went on a library spree and I’m very pleased with the books I checked out! However, I did pick up a pretty large number of books (10 to be exact, but I’ve already read 2), so I need your guys’ help picking out the four books I should take.

Anyway, on to the book haul!


Book Haul

24039424.jpg   25063781.jpg   24680262.jpg   25663637.jpg

18369372.jpg   23677341.jpg   22692740.jpg


Have you guys read any of the books I listed above? What did you think? Which books do you think I should bring on my trip?

7 thoughts on “Help Me Pick My Vacation Reads! | June 2016

  1. I got Summer Days and Summer Nights for my birthday and I’m so excited to start my summer off by reading it, it think it’ll be good for this time of year !!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve read The One Thing and let me tell you it’s one of my favorite books of all time but…you’ll cry like a baby towards the end. So if you want to cry bring it, if not then I would recommend summer days and summer nights! Plus, it’s adorable!!!

    Like

  3. Wow, I hope you have a fantastic time. I haven’t actually read any of those books, but I’ve read reviews of some of them. Summer Days and Summer Nights might be a good one to pick, if you’ll have lots of broken up reading sessions, since it contains lots of short stories xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

