12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 6.41.12 PM.png

 

Hi guys! Today I bring you the 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag, which I was tagged for by Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts and Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse. Thanks so much, Joey and Deanna! Please check both of their amazing blogs out if you haven’t already. This tag was created last year by Ashley @ Falling Down The Book Hole.

*****

On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: a partridge in a pear tree.

The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favorite stand alone?

18140047.jpgEek, that’s a tough one. Especially because pretty much all my favorite books are stand-alones. At the moment, it would probably be Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira, which I read a few years ago but still get chills whenever I think about it. It’s such an underrated book, and one of my absolute favorites.

 

 

On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: two turtle doves.

Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

1627267.jpgSeriously, what kind of question is this?! I have way too many to count. But I guess I’d go with Audrey and James from Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway (which, by the way, is a hilarious, fabulous, extremely underrated book that absolutely everyone should read) because I adore both of them and they’re so perfect for each other! Like, almost as perfect as me and James. I suppose that if I can’t have him, Audrey having him would be my next choice….

On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: Three French Hens.

In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 11.51.00 AM.png

I’m actually ashamed of the few number of trilogies I’ve read. However, my favorite trilogy I’ve read by far is definitely the Mara Dyer trilogy by Michelle Hodkin.

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: four calling birds.

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favourite series?

harry-potter-montage.jpg

The Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling, by far. These were the books that first really got me into reading, and I’m still completely in love with them. I mean, seriously: fun characters, witty dialogue, complex worldbuilding. What more could you ask for?

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: five golden rings.

One ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

I’m going to have to agree with Joey on this one and choose Mayor Prentiss from the Chaos Walking trilogy. He’s literally so evil that I couldn’t help but fall in love with him!

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: six geese a laying.

Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favorite world/world-building?

16101128.jpgI’m not big on fantasy or sci-fi books, but I’d have to say The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. The world Yancey created was so incredibly complex and terrifying!

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: seven swans a swimming.

Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who’s your favourite animal sidekick?

Um….I really can’t think of any at the moment. Maybe Manchee from the Chaos Walking trilogy? I try not to mention books more than once in a post, but I really can’t think of anything else….

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eight maids a milking.

Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level? 

Eek, I honestly can’t think of anything. Recommendations, anyone?

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: nine ladies dancing.

Dancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favourite kickass female lead?

Definitely Mara from the Mara Dyer trilogy. She’s super tough and kickass, but also really sarcastic and sassy.

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: ten lords a leaping.

How about your favorite leading lad?

imgres.jpg Finch from All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven would be my top pick by far. He’s just so sweet and weird and nerdy and adorable!

 

 

 

 

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me: eleven pipes piping. 

What is your favourite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

 

81aTBRY7dxL.jpgMy favorite part of If I Stay by Gayle Forman would definitely be the music aspect of the book. I don’t know anything about music, so the way Gayle Forman described it so magically and flawlessly was really amazing to read.

 

 

 

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 12 drummers drumming. 

Drum roll please…what is your favorite read of this year?

HAHAHAHAHAH THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO WAY I’M ANSWERING THIS QUESTION. HA. HA. HA.

But, I did choose my top 15-ish books from 2015 in a TTT post, which you can view here.

*****

I Tag:

As always, feel free to ignore this post if you’ve already done it or you don’t want to. I look forward to seeing your posts!

 

5 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

  1. Thank you for the tag! I love this tag, the idea is so unique and the tag seems really interesting to do, I’m so glad I get to do it! Usually I try to get my tags done in the order I’ve been tagged, but I’ll really be trying to get this done before Christmas!!

    Also, on a side note, you spelled my blog name wrong! Everyone seems to be spelling it wrong, though, don’t worry! 😝😝 The correct spelling is BookZILLAN Society whereas you spelled it as BookZILLIAN Society!

    Thank you again for the tag, love! You have been doing a great job with your blog, Paige, and I love sticking around here! It’s like a family ❤️❤️

    Love and books,
    Veda

    And a very heartfelt MERRY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY HOLIDAYS and HAPPY NEW YEAR to you!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Eek I’m so sorry! I’ll fix it right away. Glad to hear I’m not the only one haha. 😉

      You’re very welcome! I do hope you end up doing it (maybe not this year because…you know, Christmas has already passed. But there’s always next year!); it was really fun to write.

      And THANK YOU SO MUCH for your kind words! I totally agree; the blogosphere is like my second home!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag | The Literary Hellion

Leave a comment